Message from Our General Chair: Liuchen Chang

Submit digest

Dear Friends, Colleagues, and Supporters,
Chairman Liuchen ChangI wish to welcome you to the Seventh Annual IEEE Energy Conversion Congress & Exposition (ECCE 2015) which will be hosted in the charming city of Montreal, Quebec, Canada. In addition to technical breakout sessions, tutorials, keynote speeches, industry expositions and student activities, ECCE 2015 will feature industry-driven products & services sessions and application-oriented special technical sessions. Continue reading...

Industry Applications Society (IAS) Celebrates 50 Years

IAS Celebrates 50th AnniversaryOn the 28th of Sept. 1964, a meeting was held to discuss the establishment of the Industry and General Applications group, within the newly formed IEEE. The IEEE Board of Directors approved this group as an IEEE Society on January 1, 1965. This group was renamed Industry Applications Society (IAS). On September 24, 2014 Blake Lloyd (2013-2014 Industry Applications Society President) wrote, "Today we marked the 50th anniversary of the establishment of our Society. Happy birthday to all members!" Continue reading about this group and their important milestone...

Conference Schedule and Deadlines

  • Jan. 26, 2015: Extended Deadline for digest submission
  • Feb. 16, 2015: Deadline of tutorial proposals (Call for Tutorials)
  • Mar. 31, 2015: Deadline of special session proposals (Call for Special Session Organizers)
  • Jul. 1, 2015: Deadline for full paper submission
  • Sept. 20, 2015 (Sun): tutorials (12) & reception
  • Sept. 21, 2015 (Mon): plenary session, oral and poster sessions, student demo, expo & expo reception
  • Sept. 22, 2015, (Tue) expo & posters
  • Sept. 23, 2015 (Wed) oral breakout sessions & banquet
  • Sept. 24, 2015 (Thur), oral breakout sessions & awards

Organizing Team

  • General Chair: Liuchen Chang
  • General Co-Chairs: Pragasen Pillay, Yan-Fei Liu, Andy Knight
  • TPC Chairs: Dan Ionel, Xinbo Ruan, Nasir Uddin, Bin Wu
  • Exhibit & Sponsorship Chairs: Steve Sprague, Navid Zargari
  • Plenary/Tutorial Chairs: Dehong Xu, Sudip Mazumder, Wei Qiao
  • Local Organization Chairs: Pragasen Pillay, Sabrina Benzid
  • Award Chairs: Emmanuel Agamloh
  • Student Activities Chairs: Ambrish Chandra, Sheldon Williamson, Akshay Rathore
  • Publication Chair: Saleh Saleh
  • Publicity Chair: David Dorrell
  • Website and Social Media Chair: Jennifer Vining
  • Treasurer: Yunwei (Ryan) Li

2014 ECCE Conference

2014 ECCE Conference ProgramWe hope you enjoyed ECCE 2014 and feel you received a lot of helpful information. We'd like to share with you the speakers presentations from the Plenary Session as well as presentations we've received from the Special Session speakers throughout the week. The final program book is now available. Click here to view 2014 ECCE Conference photos.